Lupus Awareness Month – The Five Stages of Lupus

 

Sung by Avril Lavign

You’re not alone
Together we stand
I’ll be by your side
You know I’ll take your hand
When it gets cold
And it feels like the end
There’s no place to go
You know I won’t give in
no I won’t give in

Keep holdin’ on
‘Cause you know we’ll make it through
We’ll make it through
Just, stay strong
‘Cause you know I’m here for you
I’m here for you
There’s nothing you can say (nothin’ you can say)
Nothing you can do (nothin’ you can do)
there’s no other way when it comes to the truth
So, keep holding on
‘Cause you know we’ll make it through
We’ll make it through

So far away
I wish you were here
Before it’s too late
This could all disappear
Before the doors close
And it comes to an end
With you by my side
I will fight and defend (ah ah)
I’ll fight and defend (ah ah) yeah yeah

Keep holdin’ on
‘Cause you know we’ll make it through
We’ll make it through
Just, stay strong
‘Cause you know I’m here for you
I’m here for you
There’s nothing you can say
Nothing you can say
Nothing you can do
nothing you can do
There’s no other way when it comes to the truth
So, keep holding on
‘Cause you know we’ll make it through
[Keep Holding On lyrics on http://www.metrolyrics.com%5D

We’ll make it through

Hear me when I say
When I say I believe
Nothing’s gonna change
Nothing’s gonna destiny
Whatever’s meant to be
Will work out perfectly
Yeah, yeah, yeah, yeah….

La da da da, la da da da da
La da da da da da da da da

Keep holdin’ on
‘Cause you know we’ll make it through
We’ll make it through
Just stay strong
‘Cause you know I’m here for you
I’m here for you
There’s nothing you can say
nothing you can say
Nothing you can do
nothing you can do
There’s no other way when it comes to the truth
So, keep holding on
‘Cause you know we’ll make it through
We’ll make it through

Ahh, ahh
Ahh, ahh
Keep holdin’ on
Ahh, ahh
Ahh, ahh
Keep holdin’ on
There’s nothing you could say
Nothing you could say
nothin you could do
nothing you could do
There’s no other way when it comes to the truth
So, keep holding on
‘Cause you know we’ll make it through
We’ll make it through

Tags: , , , , , ,

3 Responses to “Lupus Awareness Month – The Five Stages of Lupus”

  1. cordieb Says:

    What a touching video. Dealing with Lupus is indeed a grieving process; seems to me one can go through the grief more than once. I do hope a cure is found. I’ll pass this one on too along with info on the post before this.

    I do hope you feel better soon. If you need to talk, email me. Hang in there.

    Love. . . Cordie

    Thanks so much Cordie. I want to try to post something on lupus every day in May for lupus awareness month.

    Actually I’m realizing I need to be talking to the Lord more, completely with my heart and not just my head. He is really getting my attention now 😦

  2. Paul Blake MH Says:

    A five step downward spiral is what happens when a disease is treated instead of working on the root of the root of the disease. Just a few observations I have made. Have you noticed that modern medicine says they need your money to find a cure and yet they have not found a cure in 60 years, 0. And autoimmune diseases like Lupus are interesting there are approximately 80 to 100 with another 40 waiting for a name and if you get one you will get another and so on. And medical science cannot explain why we have this autoimmune epidemic. You can trigger one of them just by having an auto accident, taking aspirin or medication or by starting a new exercise routine, even too much stress says latest research. Naturopathic medicine says, “Look for the root, it is in the basics beginning with what is on your fork, what toxins are in your body, what exercise do you do, what stress is in your life, what is your spiritual base”. Scientific arrogance has led us down the wrong path we better stop and take a close look at what is happening. This month 150 new chemicals will be added to the 85,000 which are part of the autoimmune problem. They will be added too industry with no oversight control at all. Autoimmune disease is the worst kind of contradiction; for an Lupus you are attacking your body with your immune system, a world upside down. God bless you in your search.
    Sincerely
    Paul

    Paul, thank you for visiting my blog, and thank you for the time you took to write your comment. You make a lot of sense, you really do.

  3. Jeanne Wimbley Says:

    I do not know how long my daughter had lupus before she was diagnosed. With the diagnoisis,she was immediately put on high doses of Predisone. This destroyed her adrenal glands and suppressed natural cortisol. Steroids are knownto destroy Strong,athletic males,why the hell is it the FIRST line of defense for any disease? Especially in HIGH doses it is prescribed? The sun was NOT her enemy BEORE steroids. If I could do it all over again, I would take my child to Accupuncturist,hypnotists,and rely heavily on Relaxation type therapy. And,work ever so hard to change her from Type A personality to “B”. and resist TENSION in any form,which skews normal bodily functions. Yes, I know the worst form of Lupus. Systemic Lupus Erythematosus.
    A catch all that ANY other ailments that present itself is automatically derivative of ” LUPUS.”

    I would do everything to keep appetive alive and eat anti-oxidative foods.I also believe a person with lupus should SAVE their own blood for if/when needed for transfusions. My child was made worse with thepacked cells” she received rather than transfusions from family members. The cortisone led to double hip replacements and bizarre problems,including loss of hair. She had healthy thick hair–until Predisone. Which I feel is too dangerous for prolonged human consumption. My child was 16 when diagnosed,which was emotionally overwhelming and the changes CAUSED by Prednisone–excess weitht,lessened exercise,but through it all she did graduate from college and earned a Master’s degree from Stanford by age 23–and should NEVER have spent an “overnighter” study session. Overwork CAN kill.

    First, welcome to my blog. Then I want to say I am so sorry for all the pain and worry you and your daughter have had. I would so much rather it be ME than my daughter…I can’t imagine..

Leave a Reply

