Do You Know What Lupus Is?

images-2

You ¬†should… It can kill you or a loved one.

May is Lupus Awareness Month. Click here to find out what you should know… And here.

Tags: , , , ,

4 Responses to “Do You Know What Lupus Is?”

  1. tobeme Says:

    Thanks for creating awareness about Lupus! This is a very important topic.

    Thanks for your supportive response. I needed that. And welcome to my blog! P.

  2. viv66 Says:

    I had a good read through both sites. I’ve had a form of rheumatoid arthritis since I was about 19, but never full blown. I just get episodes. Not often. but now I am going to ask next time I have a blood test whether they are also testing for lupus as I do have some of the symptoms.

    Oh God Viv, I certainly hope not!

  3. viv66 Says:

    Well, so do I! I’ve got enough physical problems for a couple of people already. (But then I have enough hair for three women so maybes things balance out somewhere…) I also have a bit of a tendency to hypochondria too, so I’m probably oK. It’s the frustrated Doctor in me; I really should have done medicine but somehow I went another path. I watch House on TV and I am never far behind and in 2/10 cases, I get there before House does. But then, one of my idols is Sherlock Holmes (on whom House is loosely based) so it’s not surprising….
    You’re in my prayers, Psych, when I burn sage in the mornings and sweetgrass at night.

    Thanks honey. You’re ahead of House in your sleuthing? I am IMPRESSED! ;o

  4. viv66 Says:

    Only in 2 out of ten cases…one was rabies and one was bubonic plague I think; the rest I forget!!

    Oh Lord…

Leave a Reply

