Psychscribe Quote #59

“When there’s nothing left to be said, are you still saying it?” Old 60’s quote from who knows where…

Tags: , , , ,

5 Responses to “Psychscribe Quote #59”

  1. leakelley Says:

    Excellent.

  2. vanessaleighsblog Says:

    Wow have I been there, on the receiving and the sending end of this one!!! I love it!

  3. viv66 Says:

    You never know, someone might actually listen if you keep saying it!!

    Yeah, but sometimes I myself have had to realize that its time to accept what is, give it up, or move on.

  4. cordieb Says:

    I know exactly what you mean. Sometimes, there is simply nothing else to say or do. We have to learn from the experience and move on to the next lesson. Moving on can be so hard. . . but move on we must if we want to continue to grow. Also, sometimes I think we just want to revisit our pain over and over again, so we keep saying the same old thing, over and over gain. Sounds crazy, but I’ve done it. I could be in the emotionally challenged class, if there were one. Then, there’s also the old saying. . . about beating a dead horse. . . (lol)

    PLL, C.

    Right! No one ever beat a dead horse alive, to my knowledge!! LOL

  5. viv66 Says:

    But you can make horse skin into a brilliant drum skin and then you can beat it and make it sing…
    Maybe I’ve let a metaphor run away with me… like a wild horse reborn..

    Mmmm…reborn into SUBMISSION…(don’t mind me, I’m on high doses of meds today)

Leave a Reply

