Psychscribe Quote #58

 

“Everywhere I go I find a poet has been there before me.” Sigmund Freud

Tags: , , , , ,

5 Responses to “Psychscribe Quote #58”

  1. me2watson Says:

    What is all the fuss about?
    Some people just don’t get out enough.

    Every 3 minutes a new poet jumps aboard here.
    Every 15 minutes, a shrink bails and jumps ship. Pirates?

    Just browsing on a dull, sporty Sunday afternoon.

    Uncle Tree

    Well…um… thanks for stopping by…

    http://me2watson.wordpress.com/

  2. viv66 Says:

    I used to have a cat called Watson….

    I just love this quote 🙂

  3. viv66 Says:

    Waston was the most amazing cat….truly. I could write reams about him.
    I love the fact that poets beat psychotherapists to the deep truths. I’d love to write a book with a psychotherpist about poetry and poets… a healing book….
    *goes off daydreaming*

    🙂 I think poetry and all the creative arts are so healing.

  4. viv66 Says:

    Definitely. I used to work as a healer but I think in many ways that what I write is more effective both for me as writer and for those who read.

  5. vanessaleighsblog Says:

    Psych: I also love this quote, it says it so simply and beautifully. ANd, the thing is, I find out more and more each day that the path I walk has been walked before me, sometimes, by myself even! It has helped me to not have to reinvent all the time. There is a lot of wisdom already out here!!!

    Sending you a big hug; are you doing okay?

    I also find it humorous that its a quote from Freud, who must have noted this with some chagrin.
    Thanks for the hug. I’m doing ok, thx for asking.

Leave a Reply

