6 Things That Make Me Happy

I was tagged by leakelley with this Pass on the Glee Torch of Happiness.

The rules are that the recipient is to list six things that make him/her happy before subsequently passing forward the glee to others. (ok, so a meme by any other name smells as sweet…)

1. Wind, seeing it in the trees and feeling it on my body

2. Helping people as a therapist

3. Pastry stuffed with real whipped cream

4. Watching tv all snuggy in bed with my husband

5. My cats

6. Making  jewelry

So I pass this on to:

1. Viv

2. Madame Monet

3. goldenamber

4. VanessaLeigh

5. Cordie

6. lwayswright


Tags: ,

4 Responses to “6 Things That Make Me Happy”

  1. viv66 Says:

    Right now, I don’t think anything much makes me happy.

    Oh…I’m so sorry to hear that…I’ve been out of the loop and blog reading 😦
    Maybe if you tried it you would feel better anyway?

  2. Madame Monet Says:

    Wow, thank you!

    Madame Monet

  3. viv66 Says:

    I was having a very bad day yesterday; had such an appalling headache I had to ring in sick, despite this meaning I don’t get paid.
    Things that make me happy:
    1) My husband
    2) My animals
    3) my daughter
    4) nature
    5) the sea
    6) essential oil of neroli
    I have no idea how this meme thing works or what I’m meant to do, so will this do?

    Oh my goodness viv, I didn’t mean that you HAD to do it! I don’t care! When I encouraged
    you to do it I hoped it might actually get you out of your doldrums..sorry… How are you today?

  4. viv66 Says:

    I’m OK, just wrestling with a million concerns, largely about work, career etc. It isn’t doldrums: my doctor gave me something he hoped would help the headaches but made it ten times worse. He also gave me something that ought to stop this incessant bleeding; I’ve been bleeding almost non stop since November. I should have bought shares in sanitary products!
    I was going to mail you privately about my news, but not sure yet how to phrase it, so I’ll sit on it awhile longer!

    Oh, I’m so sorry you’re feeling so crummy, I will keep you in my prayers as well. Please DO email me and tell me what’s up!!!!

Leave a Reply

