My Future Grandchild

(An Embryo at 12 weeks- not ours)

I am so excited. I’m going with my daughter and son-in-law for the 12 week sonogram tonight. What a way to meet my grandchild! I don’t remember them back in my day… Apparently this tech has a 100% success rate reading these things for gender, but of course the 20 week one will be definitive.   I have many deep thoughts about this baby’s soon to be arrival into our family, but that will be another post for another time.  Just had to share the present thrill.  Even my own Drama Mama (thanks for that one, Amber!) is excited. She will be a great grandma, and we even have a great great grandma waiting in the wings.  More tomorrow, friends.

Tags: , , , ,

4 Responses to “My Future Grandchild”

  1. vanessaleighsblog Says:

    Terrific! Enjoy the experience!!!

    Thanks 🙂 🙂

  2. viv66 Says:

    I’m delighted for you. I got a cuddle of my friend’s 3 month old son today and it was lovely. I’m not a baby person at all but I know I’d be excited in your shoes. It brings a whole new role for you, as well!

    Thanks Viv 🙂

  3. leafless Says:

    Congrats! 🙂 🙂 🙂

    Thank you so much!!!

  4. Christa Says:

    I am soooo excited for you !!! My daughter is 11 weeks pregnant.She found out two weeks after her doctor told her they may never be able to have a baby.You can imagine our surprize and the excitment we feel.They have been trying for four years!!!

    Oh my goodness!!!! And I am so happy for you! What a thrill, right????! God bless you, your daughter, and your grandchild. And thanks for visiting my blog, Christa.

Leave a Reply

