When I am Happiest

 

I’m happiest when I’m creating. I am totally present. It feels like God flows right through me. Peace and energy simultaneously! What could be better than that??? Pure joy! I honestly feel that both physical and spiritual healing continue to take place in me, the more I allow my creativity free reign. Poetry, jewelry designs, decoupage, photography- all of it. I’m working on a new jewelry design which i will show you later. I went to take photos of what i’ve done to show you guys but my battery was dead on my new camera 😦

Anyway, just thought I’d share a happy mood for a change.  By the way, the photo is not me but my sister and dearest friend, who shares my joy as described here…she’s an incredible mixed media artist so we are starting a business together. God I love her.

Tags: , , ,

7 Responses to “When I am Happiest”

  1. vanessaleighsblog Says:

    I agree with you totally on this psych; when I am writing, singing, dancing…….. allowing the gifts of creativity to flow through me, and when my girls do the same thing, by following their heart’s fancy, I absolutely love it. THere is no purer form of love, of connection, of soul, than our own creativity. It just totally frees and energizes me!!!! I am so excited for you and your sister, keep us posted!!!

  2. viv66 Says:

    My daughter(who is a wise soul) said something to me today along these lines, but about how she say me when I had been working successfully on something, that I am a different person. It was in connection with the book i am still waiting to hear back from the publishers about whether they want me to write it or not; she had an intuition that I will hear in the affirmative very soon.
    I desperately need to have something to unblock my flow; I simply am unable to create anything much at all at the moment, for so many reasons.
    So I am deeply glad to hear how much joy it brings both you and your sister. being so in sync with all that is right and true and holy is bound to have a powerful effect on your well being in so many ways!
    hugs.
    v

    Oh Viv, I so hope you get it! Is it poetry, fiction or non? As far as unblocking the creative flow, I find that trying a whole different medium, maybe clay or paint or something, can really get the juices flowing…and you can then either get back to your writing or have fun expressing yourself in a different way.
    Hugs to you too!
    P.

  3. cordieb Says:

    I agree. Although, sometimes when I’m really confused and stressed, it’s hard to be creative. I won’t bog you with psychological drama. . . but I do wonder what causes one to loose interest in everything for no apparent reason. . . as nothing has really changed for me. Anywho . . . do you offer any of your wares on any of the craft sites. . . I’d love to see and perhaps purchase a piece or two. I recently brought a really lovely piece from a blog friend. I’ll have to go back and check out the name of the online store and let you know. I only remember it begins with an E. . . I think.

    Anywho . . . Blessings as always!!!!

    Well, I think for some people psychological drama fuels the creative fire…and then for others it completely sucks it out of them…sounds like maybe you unfortunately fall into the latter? And losing interest in everything makes sense if you live a drama filled life…its like riding a roller coaster…you have to get off eventually and then everything feels really flat for a while. Then you can get back on the roller coaster, and take the same old ride or you can find a new mode of transportation! I’m writing this very late at night, I hope it makes sense my friend.
    Blessings to you as well. (As for the jewelry, thanks for asking. I will be getting some stuff up soon on the craft websites._

  4. watcat Says:

    Hi this blog is great I will be recommending it to friends.

  5. viv66 Says:

    The book I am waiting to hear about is non-fiction, a book on using aromatics in meditation. I could write that without a problem, provided there was somewhere for it to go when finished. Which is why i am waiting for their respose before getting stuck into it.
    The other, well, poems are seldom a problem as they just appear out of the ether and ask to be written and I don’t get a big buzz out of them anyway, perhaps because they’re not truly mine in many ways: I am the conduit and little lese.
    It’s the real stuff, the novels, that have gone dead for me. It’s like a film show that has jammed or broken.
    I have messed around with other media, from drawing and painting to collage and photography, but nothing much helps. I am blogging to stop everything seizing up totally, but even this is for me a pale shadow of what I do best.
    And the reason? Well, the fact that it’s less and less likely that anyone will ever take on and publish my work kind of kills the impetus at source. I don’t create just for that, obviously, but having a body of work already that lies like a folly on a rich man’s estate is rather a painful reminder of my own failures.
    I’m back at the day job for a short while from the middle of next week; at least that way I don’t have too much time on my hands to obsess!

    Oh..I do know what you mean. I used to write for years and years trying to get published. I finally gave up because like you said if no one is going to even read it eventually the process does lose its shine. And I did feel like a failure. But now that I look back, just because my stuff wasn’t commercial doesn’t mean I was a failure…that does sound a bit like horse manure, doesn’t it? I think if I were writing now I would go ahead and self publish, even if it were just an e-book, and market it myself.

    I did publish some poems, essays and articles but they were few and far between.

  6. viv66 Says:

    I got extremely close to the goal several times and it was never that it wasn’t commercial enough but rather they were not certain enough to take a risk. I have sheafs of letters from publishers and agents praising my work and expressing a wish that they could take it on..blah blah. I know from what others have told me that they simply do not bother saying anything if they don’t need to, so what was said was geunine and therefore worth a great deal in an insincere world.
    I’ve had poetry, short stories and articles published all over the world in various journals; indeed, I had an article out in December in an internationally renowned journal on shamanism. But it isn’t enough.
    My husband keeps telling me its all down to luck in the end; I’ve got the chips to get into the game but it’s a matter of the black ball falling on my number. But every time I go through the process, a little of me dies each time I get that letter than tells me how sorry they are, how much they loved it, etc etc but they can’t be certain enough of success to risk it. The words, “Current financial situation” keep cropping up and it’s bound to be worse now. It’s about 18 months since I did anything in this line.
    I don’t know that I have the cojones to self-publish, or the skills or the drive. And it’d still feel like second best to me.
    And so, something is frozen in me that was vital to my energies.
    *sighs*

    Oh, I’m sorry…:(

  7. San Says:

    Your sis is so cutes! I couldn’t agree more, there is something to be said about the energy that flows while creating, creating anything, be it with a camera, on the computer or with our bare hands. You are blessed with a true gift my friend, hugs!

    Thanks San 🙂

Leave a Reply

