Psychscribe Quote # 56

For my friend VanessaLeigh, who organized a vigil acknowledging the eve of the beginning of testimony regarding Prop 8 in California:

“Moral cowardice that keeps us from speaking our minds is as dangerous to this country as irresponsible talk. The right way is not always the popular and easy way. Standing for right when it is unpopular is a true test of moral character.”  Margaret Chase Smith

Tags: , , , , , , , ,

2 Responses to “Psychscribe Quote # 56”

  1. vanessaleighsblog Says:

    As you can probably guess, these words speak directly to my soul. Thank you for the props; you are really amazing!!!

    Even though doing the right thing is often very difficult, I have always been compelled to do nothing less than the right thing. Maybe because of the nature of oppression toward LGBT persons. Maybe just because I fight for justice everywhere, no matter who you are.

    What has been the most encouraging for me recently, is that I have people that will stand with me, no matter who they are. It matters. Humans matter. Equal rights matter.

    Thanks, friend. This was very meaningful to me…..

    You are very welcome, from the bottom of my heart.

  2. cordieb Says:

    Together we stand!

    Blessings!!!

Leave a Reply

