Psychscribe Quote # 55

GLORIA STEINEM:

If women are supposed to be less rational and more emotional at the beginning of our menstrual cycle when the female hormone is at its lowest level, then why isn’t it logical to say that, in those few days, women behave the most like the way men behave all month long?

Tags: , ,

7 Responses to “Psychscribe Quote # 55”

  1. J Says:

    This just made me roar with laughter.
    Thank You

    So glad you liked! You’re welcome!

  2. viv66 Says:

    *shhhhh*
    the men don’t want us to realise this…..

    No, she’s not a very popular woman with the male half…;)

  3. viv66 Says:

    I’ve often wondered what the world would be like if women had had control over it for a long time, replacing a tradition of patriarchy with one of matriarchy. In all honesty, I think it would take many generations to reach a natural equilibrium.
    Have you ever read Anne Rice’s book the Queen of the Damned or seen the film? This explores (among other things) the idea of an imposed matriarchy.

    I think they would not be so territorial. They would play nice. They would make love, not war!

  4. viv66 Says:

    I’m not certain at all.
    You see, generally I don’t much like women. I know, I know.
    The women of my acquaintance over the years have never played nice, and I’ve always got on better with blokes!
    I’d like to see a world where male and female are honoured alike, for the strengths and weaknesses each bring to humanity. Yin and yang, we need both for balance.

    Fair enough, Viv 🙂

  5. mssc54 Says:

    I think Ms. Steinem was standing a little to close to the fumes when she burned her bra! 😉

    Yeah…it may have cleared her head a little too much for the comfort of some…;)

  6. goldenamber Says:

    Bwahahahahahaha!!!

    🙂

  7. Jake Says:

    But you have to agree that she is very sexy even at her 70’s.

    Who’s disagreeing 🙂

Leave a Reply

