I’ll Be Back Soon

Dear Friends,

I’m sorry  I vanished with no explanation after my last post.  It was in no way related to the subject matter, though I can see how anyone might think so. I got a lot of comments and didn’t reply to any of them. Rude on my part, so sorry! I’ve been processing all your thoughtful insights, support, and ways of looking at it, and will be replying in the next week or so. I so appreciate that everyone took the time to respond and will respond back to every one of of you.

In my outer world, I’m immersed in preparing for a craft show next weekend where I will for the first time  be showing and hopefully selling my jewelry. I don’t expect to make a lot of money on such a thing, but it is an art to me so it would be like exhibiting my paintings for sale. Also fun is that I will be doing it with my sister, who does fabric collage art – also showing it for the first time. I have enlisted my beautiful daughter to come out and model for me, so it will be a fun family weekend as well.

Anyway, I did want to check in and let you know I’m alive and well!

Hugs to all and talk to you soon,

Psych

8 Responses to “I’ll Be Back Soon”

  1. viv66 Says:

    *phew!*
    enjoy yourself and play a bit!

    I certainly will 🙂

  2. leakelley Says:

    Good luck with the craft show!
    I know it’s a lot of work preparing for such things. Nice that you will have good company.

    Thanks leakelley! It should be fun, will report back from the trenches (and my baptism by fire, or worse yet, cold water) after the weekend.

  3. cordieb Says:

    You know I was worried about you, girlfriend. {{sign of relief]}} I’m so happy that you’re taking some me and family time to do something you really enjoy, and are no doubt terrific at. Good luck with the the show!!! Go strut your stuff! PLL, C.

    Not to worry 🙂 Thanks for the encouragement and talk to you soon Cordie.

  4. SanityFound Says:

    Thats so fantabulous, I wish I was there to come visit the show and see all your beautiful pieces!!! Good luck huns and keep making that art of yours, it does something special to our souls especially in times of confusion and pain… Sending you all the hugs in the world and chat soons!

    Thanks, I wish you could come too! Talk to you soon, P.

  5. mssc54 Says:

    Craft shows can generate lots of interest for you.

    I hope you are going to have a “Free Drawing.”

    Have slips of paper available for people to put their contact info on.

    If it were me I would display two pieces or three pieces of your craft with a sign that says “WINNER GET’S CHOICE OF ONE OF THESE PIECES”.

    Get a box of some sort with a slit in the top and on your “registration form” just put:

    WINNER WILL BE NOTIFIED BY E-MAIL

    Name:___________________________
    e-mail:___________________________

    This will help you develope a client list.

    Please let me know if you decide to do this and how it turns out!

    Well thanks mssc54! You sound like you have experience in this sort of thing?

  6. leafless Says:

    A craft show? Hope you sell a lot of jewelries. 🙂

    Thanks! Me too! No one ever got rich from such a thing, but it would be such a validation of my work.

  7. vanessaleighsblog Says:

    Good luck with the show, psych. Yep, I was worried a bit too, as you know, but glad to know that your absence was to create, that is the best kind of absence! I would like to see some of your stuff sometime……hopefully soon!

    Thanks Vanessa! I will be taking some photos and will post them here.

  8. goldenamber Says:

    Don’t forget to take photos of your pieces.. Id love to see 😀

    I definitely will, thanks for your interest sweetie.

Leave a Reply

