We’re Pregnant!

Ok, I know its customary for the mom and dad these days to say “we’re pregnant”, but I just have to tell you that my daughter is pregnant with my first grandchild, and it sure feels like WE’RE pregnant..(.actually just like her wedding felt like “our wedding”.)  We are just so close. She wants me in the delivery room and everything. I am just so honored about that. And even more honored that her husband wants me there.

No, he really does.

 She just got back from the doctor’s. We knew it of course from the home pregnancy test and other obvious signs, but it was nice to have him confirm that she’s healthy and they got to hear the heartbeat. She’s two months, due September 25th. 

Woohoowoohoowoohoo!!!!!!  🙂 🙂 🙂 🙂 🙂

She thinks she already looks pregnant, especially in her stomach. I don’t want to rain on her parade, she’s so excited, but truthfully, shhhh…here is what she still looks like:

Tags: , , ,

9 Responses to “We’re Pregnant!”

  1. fibi Says:

    Ooohh!!! So so excited for you all.. Woohoowoohoowoohoo!!!!!! Jumping up and down.. Doing little dances… How fantastic! Congratulations..

    Thanks so much fibi! 😉 😉 🙂

  2. viv66 Says:

    Big congratulations!

    Thx 🙂

  3. viv66 Says:

    I’d like to be granny one day but not for a lot of years yet…
    Google Granny Weatherwax for the kind of Granny I’d like to be!!
    xxx

    I did google it. How funny!

  4. SanityFound Says:

    Whooooohooooo this is awesome!!! You going to be a grandma and what a blessed little child it is going to be for having you as one! Sending you the biggest hugs ever!

    Thx San 🙂 🙂 🙂

  5. vanessaleighsblog Says:

    What great news!!! It is so exciting when a new baby is on the way, especially a grandchild, I imagine. Congrats to you, your daughter and her hubby!!!

    Thank you!!!!

  6. cordieb Says:

    Aww. . . congratulations on the soon to be new edition! You sound so excited that’s it’s actually very contagious. . . I’m excited right along with you. But no…..I’m not about to declare that “we’re pregnant.” LoL.

    PLL, CordieB.

    Thanks with all my heart, CordieB.

  7. Miki Says:

    You sound so happy, Psych, this is great!
    And i am very happy too, for you, for the new mother, for the whole family and for the new little baby who will be born in a wonderful family… no doubt that you will be a fantastic grand-mother!
    Hugs

    Thank you so much Miki. I wish I could invite you all to the festivities once the baby is born. I guess I’ll just have to post a photo or two with my new camera 🙂

  8. kevmoore Says:

    Firstly, congrats to your Family Psyche! I had to smile though, when I saw the title to your post. It’s one of those ‘newspeak’ phrases that drives me bananas! Miki will tell you – if we see this uttered on some TV programme – “we’re pregnant” I jump up screaming aaaarrrgh! – NO SHE’S pregnant! I’m a Dad twice over, and you can put me through a million breathing/ante/post/natal/bonding /paternal/self-help therapy – but I ain’t NEVER been pregnant. nope. not once. 🙂
    But once again, congrats! – I guess you’ll make a cool Gran!

    Thanks Kev. I actually couln’t agree with your more about how annoying this expression is. I just decided to appropriate it for ONCE to my advantage 😉

  9. Susan Cornelis Says:

    Congratulations! Just wait til your daughter gets her belly and has it poking over those jeans. THe excitement may cool a bit, about the belly anyway.

    Thanks Susan! I don’t know…she absolutely can’t wait to have a belly and I was just like her and loved it. We’ll see…

Leave a Reply

