God in Action

fork-in-the-roadIn addition to the blues I’ve been experiencing lately, I also am feeling physically worse as I’ve been tapering down my prednisone. So though I did go to work yesterday, I had cancelled my attendance at bible study at my sister’s because I knew that by the time I got home at around 8 pm all I’d want to do is crawl into bed. There was no way I was up to going.

But Got had other plans for me. I was almost home after sitting for an extra hour in traffic, when I heard something in a novel I was listening to in the car.  I identified with the character, who was having a badly needed spiritual experience, and suddenly felt a powerful longing to feel the presence of God.

My sister and I live very close to each other.  There is a fork in the road in which her house is in one direction and mine in the other. As soon as I felt that longing for God, I no longer noticed my aches and pains and  without hesitation called my husband to tell him I was going to bible study after all, and called my sister to say I would be there any minute. I was right at that fork.

When I arrived my sister was radiant. She had been praying, literally, “Lord, when my sister reaches that fork in the road, please help her to feel better, and make her turn left toward my house  tonight.”

I don’t know why God wanted me there so much, but I do know that the chances of this being a coincidence were statistically ridiculous.  And  I did get to feel the presence of God and the Holy Spirit last night, we all did.  It happened when a tormented client I have suddenly came to mind, and we prayed with all our hearts for a psychological and spiritual healing for her.

God works in strange ways.

Tags: , , , , , , ,

8 Responses to “God in Action”

  1. froggywoogie Says:

    sorry froggywoogie (not woogy)

    oops! so sorry froggywoogie!

  2. psychscribe Says:

    ok, will do!

  3. lupusranting Says:

    Funny how an open heart will hear so clearly the call for love. You are blessed!

    I am indeed 🙂

  4. SanityFound Says:

    Aye he does work in mysterious ways, the power is there if we are willing to listen – glad you did 🙂 huge hugs to you for I feel that it wasn’t only for your client that you had to be there mwah!

  5. psychscribe Says:

    Thanks San. I quite agree 🙂

  6. fibi Says:

    Oh wow.. How wonderful..

    🙂

  7. Amber Says:

    Good thing you were listening…. good for you honey! Big hugs

  8. psychscribe Says:

    Back at ya, sweetie!

Leave a Reply

