Lupus Rant

I know there are people who have it far worse than me. I appreciate that. But this morning I am feeling just so oppressed by the demands of my disease. I just spent an hour of my life, which I do weekly, filling my pill dispensers. In a few minutes, like it or not, I have to drive 45 minutes away to see my urologist, because I am one of the 30% of lupus patients who has a higher incidence of bladder infections than the regular population.  I am on high doses of prednisone again which make me hungry and fat. Meanwhile I’m trying to live a normal life, continue my professional career, and maintain my relationships with friends and family. Not to mention my sex life. I know I am not saying anything different than anyone else does when they feel the need to bitch about their chronic illness, but this morning its my turn. Lucky you I have to stop now, or I’ll be late for my doctor’s appointment!

Tags: ,

7 Responses to “Lupus Rant”

  1. fibi Says:

    I feel for you..

  2. psychscribe Says:

    Thanks fibi.

  3. lupusranting Says:

    I know how you feel. Some days just suck! Take as many turns as you need, kiddo. I’ll listen each and every time.

  4. psychscribe Says:

    Thanks lupusranting, I appreciate it. The weird thing is that yesterday I felt like i was dying. Today I wake up feeling normal and i’m going to work…go figure…

  5. Amber Says:

    Have your bitch, get it out. Better out than in I say! And hell, if you can’t say it here, where can you say it.

  6. SanityFound Says:

    Rant sistah rant… we want more!

    Sending you huge hugs anyways and perhaps a good drink :)… chocolate?

  7. psychscribe Says:

    Absolutely chocolate! But if I eat any more of it on this prednisone, my chipmunk cheeks will burst at the seams and I’ll need plastic surgery.

Leave a Reply

