Checkin’ In

Hi All,

Just want you to know that I have not vanished into cyberspace. The season has suddenly got me running in circles planning gifts, Christmas dinner and other festivities…well…you all know…but the best gifts are the ones I’m making myself – jewelry for the women in the family – it feels so good to MAKE rather than BUY gifts….it feels so good to have gotten to the point where what I make looks nice enough to give  to anyone…I am a self taught jewelry artisan at this point..even went to my first bead expo over the weekend… (the word “artisan” sound so much cooler than “beader” or “crafter”, doesn’t it?)

Hope all of you are well, back to you soon,

Psychscribe

Tags: ,

3 Responses to “Checkin’ In”

  1. Eva Says:

    Hey, thanks your kind words about my blog. I really appreciate. And thanks also for adding me to your blogroll. I love that you have the number to a suicide hotline right up top there! Mental health is such an important issue, it’s so nice to find a kindred spirit in that regard.

    Happy Christmas. 🙂

  2. vanessaleighsblog Says:

    Great news about the jewelry making!!! I just organized all of my supplies recently for my jewelry making future, and hope to do all homemade gifts next year…….I feel the need in my soul to get back to basics, you know??

    Have an exciting time in your preparation; I love that stuff as much as the holiday itself!!!!

  3. psychscribe Says:

    vanessaleigh: what kind of jewelry do you make?

Leave a Reply

