Even White Girls Get the Blues

That title has nothing to do with my post. Its just a play on words of an old book called Even Cowgirls Get the Blues. I don’t know…that’s just where my brain went… Anyway, what I really wanted to mention as a P.S. to the Calling All Racial Minorities post about needing more money for lupus research is this:

 I specified minorities because that’s the majority of people who get it. But not all. I, for one, am Italian American.  My neighbor who has it is a platinum haired Norwegian American.  Just want to say that all the rest of us need to be heard too.

The end.

Tags: ,

3 Responses to “Even White Girls Get the Blues”

  1. Amber Says:

    sing it sista! 😀

  2. mssc54 Says:

    I think I’m the minorist of minorities.

    I just a plain ole American-American.

  3. psychscribe Says:

    i’m singin’, amber, i’m singin;!

    mssc54- oh…so you’re of American Indian heritage?

Leave a Reply

