My Son is Engaged!

32134749thb

Photo copyright Jupiter Images 2008.


He officially proposed yesterday, after he took Mom and his sister ring shopping with him. I am so happy he has found a girl who really loves him, and better yet, laughs at all his jokes. (This is very important to a guy like my son) .

What a creative proposal he came up with. He pulled over to the side of the road – a rainy night – and told her he thought they had a flat tire. She totally disagreed with him that it felt like they had a flat. Β He pretended to find one in the rear, and got her to come out and look at it, obviously acting all annoyed at the situation. When she got out of the car he was on his knee, in the rain and mud, with the ring box in his hand!

This is the first girl who he has seemed truly happy with, which of course makes his mom so happy (he’s 33 for goodness sake!). She’s shy, lovely, and this is not her original country. She was born in Ecuador, which is very cool.Β 

Well, that’s my announcement for the day πŸ™‚ Other that when it rains it pours…my daughter just got married on Sept. 19th!

Tags: , , , , , , , , ,

14 Responses to “My Son is Engaged!”

  1. SanityFound Says:

    Oh wows this is AWESOMES congratulations to you and yours!!! Phew good news all rounds!

  2. Amber Says:

    Congrats! Woohooo… wow.. what a proposal! πŸ˜€ You obviously make great children there cutie!

  3. Roberto Montanez Says:

    Congratulations!
    Don’t be too concern about your son age. I’m 33 and I just got engage as well, lol.

  4. psychscribe Says:

    Congratulations Roberto! I hope you will be very happy πŸ™‚

  5. mssc54 Says:

    Wonderful news!

    Creative proposal too!

  6. psychscribe Says:

    Thank you everyone πŸ™‚

  7. SanityFound Says:

    Just so you know I am STILL grinning from ear to ears

  8. Weekly fruit salad ~ 20++ « SanityFound’s Rambling’s Says:

    […] A big congratulations to Psych with her Son’s Engagement! […]

  9. Roberto Montanez Says:

    Likewise!

  10. Mr. 4400!!!! Says:

    WHAT A GREAT MOM!!!!…. to raise such a GREAT SON!!!!! he’s lucky

  11. psychscribe Says:

    Why thank you Mr. 4400. Is your birthday in August? πŸ™‚

  12. Tatiana Says:

    I just wanted to say that I am so happy with our engagement. I never thought that God will give me everything I wanted in a guy. And even better…He has such a wonderful family whom I already love. =)
    Future mother in law, I love your son so much and I will do anything to make him happy till the last day of my life.

  13. Mr. 4400!!!! Says:

    how did u know my bday is in aug???? good guess!!!!!
    u must have have a special mind reading ability!
    ps: happy anniversary!

  14. psychscribe Says:

    Tatiana: What a heart you have! I cannot even believe what a beautiful thing you shared with me about your feelings for my son. Your post makes me even happier than I was before. I know he feels the same way about you. We love you too sweetie.

    Mr. 4400: thanks for the anniversary wishes – my wish for you and tatiana is that you will be as happy as j. and i are. With all my love, Mom

Leave a Reply

