The Present for You

 

Here is a present for you:

Focus solely on the present below, thinking of nothing else but the image of that present…the colors….the shapes…focus for as long as you can…and then, when you’re ready, open the present and see what you find…

 

 

In  doing this exercise you are already practicing being present…experiencing peace and release from worries about tomorrow.

What did you find when you opened your present?

8 Responses to “The Present for You”

  1. cordieb Says:

    Great! I really liked this one. I found a bigger present actually! (smile)

    PLL, CordieB.

  2. cordieb Says:

    I forgot to say. Thank You for the present. It was just what I needed! Again, PLL, CordieB.

  3. psychscribe Says:

    Oh I’m so glad 🙂 Cordie I accidentally deleted your comment about my daughter’s wedding, but I remember it and thank you for your warm response. Yes, I have an older son, still not where he wants to be workwise, but with a lovely girlfriend.

  4. SanityFound Says:

    … and what a beautiful present indeed. What was inside the box? Truth, for everything that I embody and am.

    What did you find inside the box?

  5. psychscribe Says:

    San, I didn’t look inside the box because I gave the give to all of you…:)

  6. SanityFound Says:

    *hands over duplicate box*

  7. J Says:

    Thank you so much for this lovely present.
    I am having a hard time staying in the present and today has been one of them.
    The real present for me was finding your blog, which I found via Fibi’s blog.

    Thank you.

  8. psychscribe Says:

    J. You’re very welcome, and thank you for your kind words about my blog. I hope you will visit again. Warm blessings to you.

Leave a Reply

