Women Who Run with the Wolves

This was a book that was very popular a long time ago, all about female identity and breaking free of culturally imposed “shoulds and should nots” and living from, and for, our souls. Its written by a Jungian therapist.  For some reason I just could never get into the written version, try as I might. Now, years later, I’m doing audio books as I commute to work and I’m listening to her narrate the book.

Its wonderful!!!! She talks about myth and fairy tales and what they really say about women and it is just so thought provoking and inspiring. Her voice is enchanting and I can’t recommend it enough.

Enjoy your day!

Tags: ,

3 Responses to “Women Who Run with the Wolves”

  1. lirone Says:

    This is a favourite of mine, which has already had several mentions on my blog. It’s very inspiring in low times – sorry to hear that you’ve been going through a rough patch lately and really hope things start looking up soon.

    Lirone

  2. Amber Says:

    I hate Jungian style therapy and can’t take anyone seriously who practices it (its what my own certification is in).

    Im glad you are enjoying the audio books, but more… that you are able to listen to them ON THE WAY TO WORK! Yay, that means you are at least doing a bit better.

  3. cordieb Says:

    Just checking in to say hello and hope that all is going well for you today. I know you’re going through a lot; and my thoughts are with you. I’ll have to check out the book or audio. I’m sending you butterfly kisses of peace and joy; do catch them in your mind. Peace, Light and Love, CordieB.

Leave a Reply

