Couples Clue Phone #6

Too often, as adults, we forget to say three little words that mean so much to our partners. No, not the obvious ones.

I mean “I’m proud of you.” For some reason, we forget to say that, almost as if its a given to our partner. It isn’t. Trust me. Try saying it. Please be sure you have a particular example in mind because its absolutely certain he or she will ask, “Why???”.

Then when you say it, watch the subtle change of facial expression.  You will see that you have given a powerfully tender gift to the person you love.

4 Responses to “Couples Clue Phone #6”

  1. SF Says:

    I try tell someone, anyone, at least once a day that I am proud of them or compliment them on something that they have done well both online and in the “africa”. So today I want to tell you that I am proud of you, through it all you still have that fabulous sense of humour, wisdom and insight – am talking about you the person and none of the other stuff. I love reading your blog because it has a fabulous mixture of spunk, funk, wisdom, funny and well, hot photos of those boys from Lost 😀

    Thank you for blogging my friend, thank you!

  2. psychscribe Says:

    Thank you so much San, that felt REALLY good, and I needed it, and most of all I know it came from your sincere and gentle heart! Blessings to you for all your support. Psych

  3. Amber Says:

    Lovely post girlfriend. I do tell those who I love that I am proud of them. I think that is something that feeds your soul as well as theirs. Because by you valuing them out loud, you also value yourself by the implication that you are with them and worthy of them at the same time.

    Hope you are smiling today.

  4. wpm1955 Says:

    Thank you for this excellent reminder. I always say, “I love you,” but you are right, this is equally important, and I haven’t been saying it.

    Best regards,
    Madame Monet
    Writing, Painting, Music, and Wine
    winewriter.wordpress.com

Leave a Reply

