I don’t FEEL like counting my blessings

I think I do count them frequently on my blog, but today is not one of those days. I’m down with a flare again. I’m in pain which the pain killers dull but do not eradicate. Had to cancel plans  with my sister, my son, and my daughter. I was really looking forward to them. I realize I did just count three blessings, but you know what I mean. Please don’t anyone point my blessings out to me by way of comment because I will have to ban you from my blog. I mean, what would

 

Copyright Jupiter Images 2008

 

 I do with all this anger????? And if anyone asks me what advice do you give your clients, they are also banned from my blog. Is anyone out there having as bad a day as I am? 

I can’t believe you read this far. 

Tags:

9 Responses to “I don’t FEEL like counting my blessings”

  1. embracingspirit Says:

    Not having a bad day here, but just want to send some healing and uplifting thoughts your way…..As a fellow ‘flare-er’…I hear ya…..

  2. Amber Says:

    Psych honey, I am singing loudly with you sister. Today I want to punch the sh** out of someone (insert name here). Honestly Im in pain, I feel beat up, Im exhausted and I have just had it.

    Sometimes its just like this isn’t it. No matter how much we try to be all bright and breezy, some days just plain SUCK.

    I have had quite a few of those myself lately. My body is starting to rebel since I have been pushing so hard. My mother is being a pain in the ass and I want to kill her (cept she’s already dying of course). All in all… another day in Paradise!

    Hang in there gf.. you arent alone!

  3. SF Says:

    You do realise you look like a monkey and belong in a zoo??? Don’t ban me because I’ll miss you and then I’m just terrible, I’ll sulk for days and have puss-in-boots eyes on my face permanently!

    *hugs* cause I like them

  4. psychscribe Says:

    Thx girlfriends. You were very brave to comment to my nasty post 🙂 I’m glad you did. Thx.

  5. SF Says:

    Hmph you think you’re scary wait till you see me in the morning on a GOOD day! I even scare the ants, one look and they all disappear!

  6. existere Says:

    You wouldn’t be a good therapist if you didn’t occasionally have the shittest days on earth. It’s okay to be human, and I send you warm thoughts!

  7. psychscribe Says:

    Thx existere 🙂

  8. cordieb Says:

    What a difference a day makes. If I had read this on the day you wrote it, I would have had a lot of expletives to add of my own – I’m sure I would have felt better faster though. If life is what I think it is, I’m sure there will be a day when I’ll come back to it – add my mad at the world bit and feel some relief. Hope you won’t mind. PLL, CordieB.

  9. roxanne Says:

    you mean OTHER people have bad days, too?? Noone could do anything right today, I even got mad at inanimate objects! Thanks you for your honesty laced with humor.

Leave a Reply

