Flickr banned from my blog

I had it on here because I thought that random photos appearing on my blog would add an element of interest. Β And until today it did. But I just saw one that is truly evil looking – a black and white photo of a woman with what appears to be a plastic bag over her face. That’s not art, in my blog. Its objectification of women to the degree of horror.

9 Responses to “Flickr banned from my blog”

  1. SanityFound Says:

    Tell you whats – why don’t you create an account and put all your new photos in there then you can have your photos randomised and not everyone elses “pot luck” besides I can’t wait to see more of your photography πŸ™‚

  2. psychscribe Says:

    what a great idea, thx! i never knew you could do this stuff! (and I have a mac but that’s “knew” too )
    first tho i’d like to have a few more photos than the 4 or 5 i took πŸ™‚
    ummm….where would i create this account that randomizes photos?

  3. Amber Says:

    Love the new look sweetie.. fresh and beautiful.

    I agree that isn’t art. It feeds sickness…

  4. SanityFound Says:

    You can start with those and then just add the new ones as you go πŸ™‚ Go to Flickr and log in with your yahoo account details or if you don’t have any for yahoo register πŸ™‚ Details in your inbox πŸ˜€

  5. cordieb Says:

    I only use the photos that I tag as favorites. When you have an account (it’s free), you can download your own pics and you can pick other photographers pics as your favs. My rss feed for flickr is for favorites – it used to be the default of what was considered most intersting – but I found other’s interest was not necessarily what I found to be interesting. Hope this helps. If you need additional help – drop me an email. PLL, CordieB.

  6. cordieb Says:

    @all. If you have a flickr account, let me know the name so that I add some of your photos as my favs, thus they will show up on my flickr bar on my blog. Thanks, CordieB.

  7. psychscribe Says:

    It does help. Thanks Cordie. Guess I need to take a few more pics!

  8. psychscribe Says:

    Amber, thx for the compliment of the new look. What I like best about it is its MINE πŸ™‚

  9. SanityFound Says:

    Cordie πŸ™‚ SanityFound… yours?

    A post on the healing energy through art πŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

