10 Things You Didn’t Know About Me Meme

Copyright Jupiter Images 2008

 

 

Ok, here we go, my first Meme- I was tagged by my friend SanityFound

1. I absolutely can’t stand whining.

2. I’m a binge eater of ice cream, preferably vanilla

3. My favorite TV show is Boston Legal.

4. I hate long blog posts because I have the attention span of a gnat. So I try to read the shorter posts of my blogger friends to keep up with what’s going on with them.

5. I admire Hilary Clinton

6. When I was 6, in catholic school, the nun wouldn’t let me leave for the rest room so i wet myself right at my desk and was reprimanded before the entire class.  That was 50 years ago and I still feel  ashamed as I write this.

7. I do not like nuns.

8. Despite my health issues, I consider this 5th decade of my life to be the most fulfilling.

9. My favorite colors are purple and turquoise.

10.I really don’t want to hear my friends’ problems when I get home from work, because that’s what I do for a living all day long.  And what I love about my blogger friends is they never ask me for advice!

Ooops! I just remembered a really important one:

11. I screen phone calls, even from people I love. Because I hate chatting on the phone. I’d rather be reading, or doing decoupage, or hanging out with my husband watching a movie in bed.

Ok..so lets see…now I’m supposed to tag 10 people…well, that’s the price you pay for being on my blogroll, guys! I tag:

Bill Howdle

Miki

linzworld

Madame Monet

Mary Eileen Williams

abby

justordinary

lwayswright

pantz

jeff

 

Tags:

9 Responses to “10 Things You Didn’t Know About Me Meme”

  1. SanityFound Says:

    Lol dang 11 *bows* these are brilliant! I don’t like nuns either, they scare me! Perfect perfect perfect!!!

  2. psychscribe Says:

    actually it was fun – i hope the people i tagged respond.

  3. Amber Says:

    How interesting to know these things about you! Wow. *note to self to keep blog posts short* LOL. 🙂

  4. SanityFound Says:

    … and if they don’t track them down and make them!!! 😀

  5. abby11 Says:

    Ok – I’m going to do it – but it’s going to be hard b/c I blab about myself so much on my blog to begin with!

    abby 🙂

  6. 10 things you didn’t know about me meme « it is what it is… Says:

    […] 25, 2008 I’ve been tagged by Psychscribe – I now must write 10 things about myself you don’t know about me […]

  7. cordieb Says:

    I’m like you; I do prefer the shorter posts; but I have been guilty of writing long ones too.

    “10.I really don’t want to hear my friends’ problems when I get home from work, because that’s what I do for a living all day long. And what I love about my blogger friends is they never ask me for advice!” Cool. I find that friends really want collaboration rather than advice. Dr. Peck, in his book the road less travelled, touched a little on giving advice to loved ones. . . I personally felt it would not be a good idea–I’m not sure that one’s personal views would not creep into the advice. But, that’s just a layman’s opinion. Great list; I’m happy to get to know you better! PLL, CordieB.

    P.S. I’ve always wanted to be a psychiatrist, counselor, or something in that field; I feel the mind is fascinating!

  8. psychscribe Says:

    Cordie, your site does do counseling…by inspiration. Counseling comes in many forms. Peck’s book was one of the ones that have had the most impact on my life.

  9. 10 Things You Didn’t Know About Me Meme « Living with Fibromyalgia Says:

    […] Back Again |   I’ve been tagged to do a 10 Things You Didn’t Know About Me Meme by PsychScribe, so here goes (apologies if you’re reading this and you already know some of […]

Leave a Reply

