Therapist! Practice What You Preach!

What a weekend! Major issues with my sister that grew into a full blown cat fight in the middle of a restaurant, with both our husbands ducking for cover. I kid you not. She even flung a napkin or something that ended up at another table, much to the delight of those patrons…it had to do with all kinds of chick stuff the grist of which fuels the book and film industry not to mention Lifetime Channel… Anyway I write this as a fairly anonymous confession…we ¬†therapists preach non-reactivity but even we lose it sometimes!!!!

Tags: , , ,

2 Responses to “Therapist! Practice What You Preach!”

  1. SanityFound Says:

    Ah we are all human, I once became superhuman in one of these instances – was quite impressive. Have you two made up at least or you selling the right s to Warner Brothers?

    Have I told you lately now much I love that photo up there?

  2. cordieb Says:

    Oh My! A cat fight – wish I were there! I worked for a psychiatrist who cried in most of the group therapies he conducted . . . the men he counselled really opened up to him. I feel he was the best doc I’d ever worked for. Nice to know you’re emotional too!

Leave a Reply

