Hi Functioning Lupus People?

We lupus folks (that word makes me sound ancient)…I mean dudes (well that sounds ridiculous) – ok, PEOPLE never hear much about people who have had the diagnosis for a long time but still manage to live and work and love pretty much as before…except for the flares of course… Is there anyone out there who can respond to this? I’m looking for HOPE here people – not the inspirational kind, I have my God who sustains me – but rather human experiences…

Copyright JupiterImages 2008

4 Responses to “Hi Functioning Lupus People?”

  1. Jill Says:

    My mother lives with lupus and still enjoys a lot of the things she used to. I hope that you can experience the same.

    http://fibrofog.wordpress.com/

  2. psychscribe Says:

    Thanks Jill. Good to hear…

  3. cordieb Says:

    I have a good friend who was diagnosed some time ago; I believe 1997; she does very well – I may have written to you about her a while back – she’s survived many tragedies, including the loss of her grown daughter and husband – but she does quite well staying strong and functional with lupus. She works for the IRS. Doctors believe she had Lupus for years before being diagnosed because she had had 3 still births in her 20s and early 30s. She’s now 50. Anywho – She’s an inspiration to me. PLL, CordieB.

  4. psychscribe Says:

    Thanks Cordie!

Leave a Reply

