Your Shining Moment w/Mom?

Ok, I’m a therapist. I know we all have our issues, often with Mom. I have them myself. But with Mother’s Day approaching, I thought it would be nice for us to mention a wonderful moment, a shining moment, a defining moment with our mothers that transcends any issues we might still have.

For me, the first thing that comes to mind is when my daughter was born. Seeing Mom in the recovery room and our sponataneous grasping hands, high into the air in a victory gesture, with mom joyously exclaiming, “We got our girl!!!”

What about you?

Tags: , ,

One Response to “Your Shining Moment w/Mom?”

  1. feistysideoffifty Says:

    I agree, as both a daughter and a mother of a now grown woman, that mother-daughter relationships can be complex. And, I never felt closer to my own mother than when my daughter was small. Mom was the consummate grandma and showered my daughter with love. She passed away several years ago and these are some of my fondest memories.
    So, to all you moms and grandmas out there, a very Happy Mothers’ Day!

    Mary Eileen Williams

Leave a Reply

