I Would Be a Horse

horse.jpg

                                                                       (Photographer Unknown)

If I had to be an animal for just one day, I would choose to be a horse. A beautiful, wild, untamed,strong horse running free out west somewhere with my herd. As I write that, I notice the theme of strength and freedom. This is me stopping to pray….What animal comes to mind for you? And what does it say about you?

Tags:

19 Responses to “I Would Be a Horse”

  1. innovatel Says:

    I would be an eagle … she’s free on the sky … and she fly over the mountain … 🙂

    I wrote this post on August on my blog …
    http://www.innoland.it/en/2007/08/22/quando-non-vorrei-essere-me-stesso/

    Bye

  2. amberfireinus Says:

    I would be a panther. Strong, no natural preditors.. fluid, beautiful. Feline, graceful, deadly.

  3. innovatel Says:

    The panter is a very beatiful animal…

    [joke]
    you want be the pink panther … is it true? 😉
    [/joke]

    Bye Bye … I’m going to running or swimming … I don’t say 😛

  4. SanityFound Says:

    I would be a leopard my favourite cat in the world, they also look after their young with gusto, beautiful and fast – great minds think alike I am afraid to say 🙂

  5. amberfireinus Says:

    No, not the Pink Panther.. although I like the humor 🙂

    A Black Panther… with Amber (yellow) eyes… There is so much there that I relate to.

    I like the idea of both an Eagle and a Horse… both beautiful and majestic creatures that are unlike all others.

  6. giannakali Says:

    I would be a wild cat too…when I was a kid I always wanted to be a domestic cat…

  7. Quale animale ti piacerebbe essere? » innoland.it - IT Web Community Says:

    […] diario, ieri pomeriggio stavo leggendo il post "I Would Be a Horse by psychscribe" riportando alla mente un vecchio post che avevo scritto la scorsa estate dal titolo […]

  8. innovatel Says:

    @amberfireinus -> I supposed the “blank panter” … it’s a fantasti animal … but the I think the eyes is better blank 😉

  9. amberfireinus Says:

    innovatel – I dont think they come with blank eyes or even black ones…lol They only come with yellow or green…

  10. brightfeather Says:

    The horse has always been my favourite animal and, horses have always been a part of my life as I born into a family of horse people. My last 2 horses left this plane of existence last year — long may they run — and, the horse is also one of my totem animals.

    Pounding hooves, tossing mane,
    Take me swiftly on my life’s journey.
    Loyal friend, carry me to a place of safety.
    Lift me over the obstacles of my path.

    Travel, Power, Freedom
    Horses are symbols of freedom.
    This totem brings new journeys.
    It will teach you to ride in new directions and discover your own freedom and power.
    Guide to overcoming obstacles.

    The Horse is the symbol of Wind.

    Horse people are usually friendly and adventurous.

    If a horse has shown up in your life, you must ask yourself: “Am I feeling constricted? Do you need to move on or allow others to move on?”

    Horse will teach you how to ride into new directions to awaken and discover your own freedom and power.

    From: http://www.linsdomain.com/totems/pages/horse.htm

  11. innovatel Says:

    amberfireinus – Ok … sorry 🙂

  12. psychscribe Says:

    brightfeather: thanks for passing on that lovely piece on the horse – it so fits my life right now- and of everything in nature, since i was a small child, i have always always and still do, love the wind…

  13. amberfireinus Says:

    Ok I swear if I hit the log out button one more time on your blog Im gonna scream!

    Anyway…

    Innovatel – no reason to be sorry! I thought it was funny. My daughter is Czech and often gets her english words mixed up. She called my husband once, all excited to tell him that she was cooking him a special dinner of lamp! All he could say without laughing was… oh that sounds good honey!

    Brightfeather: What a beautiful thought. I too love horses and owned one for many years. There is nothing like the freedom one feels when riding. Being one with a horse gives me peace like nothing else. You obviously have a beautiful soul….. thank you for that image.

  14. leafless Says:

    I would be an eagle stretching out my wings and fly. Coincidently, I have a collection of artworks related to horses including paintings and sculptures; they are fascinating creatures.

  15. kevmoore Says:

    Well, Miki always calls me an animal! But if I was to choose….I think you have to start thinking where you would be in the Food chain, for example, otherwise you might not have too long to enjoy the sensation before something bigger and stronger came along and ate your butt! But, I like who and what I am, so the creature would have to fulfil similar criteria. So, I guess, a wise old owl. I wouldnt be stupid, which is good, I’m a bird of prey, so no worries there, and most important of all, I work at night!

  16. Miki Says:

    A wise old owl? Awful, Kevin! I am not sure I would love to share my life with you then… I much prefer the wild bull you are in this life!

  17. brightfeather Says:

    I was so overwhelmed by the two positive responses to the comment that I left above that I wept. A door inside my heart opened and all kinds of emotions came pouring out.

    I miss being able to ride like the wind. I miss being respected for my training and riding skills. But most of all I miss my horses and the unconditional love they had for me. I miss their nickering every time they saw me. I miss the way they stole my hat and played games with me when I tried to get it back. I miss their velvet lips nuzzling my neck. I miss their wonderful scent. I miss the love I saw in their eyes.

    I’m angry that the source of my joy has been replaced with pain and suffering. I’m not accepting being disabled very well at all. I’m mad as hell and don’t know what the fluff to do about it.

  18. amberfireinus Says:

    brightfeather – I too had to give up my horse because of my illness. I know the pain and anguish of this. No one can truly understand it.

    I wish I could give you a hug.

    I don’t know how to explain it. A horse is for us horse people connected to us even more than a dog or a cat – its more of a spiritual connection that you cant really have with any other being.

    Sending you a smile – Amber

  19. timethief Says:

    Thanks for sending me your smile. 🙂

    My horses were old (32 years) and in pain so euthanasia was not a difficult choice to make. I think what I’m really uncovering is my angish/anger/grief due to the loss of a lifestyle.

Leave a Reply

