Loving But Leaving My Dentist

I made the decision just now so I decided to write about it since I’m in bed with another  lupus flare and I’ve had to cancel my Easter plans.  I’ve been mostly sleeping for the past two days, in addition to the joint pain, and I know it could have been avoided if she’d treated me properly. All she had to do prior to and after the dental work was give me antibiotics so I could have avoided the infection which is causing this flare. This is the second time this has happened.  I have explained my condition and I KNOW my own body, but she just will not color outside the lines. So I know I sound angry because I am….so where is the “love” part of my title? Well…the selling point of her office is that its all women, nurturing and homey, lots of laughs, she’s really nice…blah blah blah but she’s obviously not qualified to treat complicated health issues.   What a boring post this is. Sorry.  Back to sleep I go.

Tags: ,

4 Responses to “Loving But Leaving My Dentist”

  1. SanityFound Says:

    Not boring in the least I just love doctors that know so much that they can’t see past their left nostril! Fire her butt as I have so many lol!

  2. psychscribe Says:

    Thanks Sanity 🙂

  3. amberfireinus Says:

    Wipe your feet girlfriend and move on. These doctors will make you feel like you are the person who is nuts… after all they are the DOCTOR/GOD aren’t they? Sheesh… Im shaking my head. I have been through all of that and it flat out sucks.

  4. leafless Says:

    I once went through a similar experience. I did not give my former dentist a second chance, however.

Leave a Reply

