Why I Love My Cat

She is always there for me, literally. She follows me wherever I go. She’s a great snuggler. When I hold her I feel comfort.  She talks to me with her eyes. She totally trusts me. She’s beautiful. She has taught me attunement between human and animal. She expects nothing in return except food, water, and a clean litter box. 

Also, I just read on another blog that owning a cat reduces heart attack risk by one third:  http://tippedearclan.wordpress.com/2008/03/13/cat-owners-have-lower-heart-attack-risk-study/ 

Tags: , ,

4 Responses to “Why I Love My Cat”

  1. petmedsworld Says:

    here are some tips for your cat health !
    Be happy !

  2. The Quick Pet Stop » Why I Love My Cat Says:

    […] Read the whole thing here. Mar 16, 2008 | | Uncategorized […]

  3. brightfeather Says:

    Without doubt the affectionate bonds we form with animals as we stroke them and care for them brings down our blood pressure and opens our hearts.

    Perhaps the cat is your Power Animal.

    In Egypt cats were always given special privileges and were treated like royalty. In Scandinavia the cat stood for fertility, and in India it is a symbol of childbirth.

    In ancient times it was believed that witches took the form of their cats at night.

    Cats are fiercely independent. You can never own one: it allows you to take care of it and love it, but only on its terms. They come and go as they please, when they please.

    Cat’s medicine is independence, curiosity, many lives, cleverness, unpredictability, healing, the ability to fight when cornered, seeing the unseen, and protection. The cat also represents love and can assist us in meditation.

    If Cat is your Power Animal, then you have magic and mystery in your life. You are independent and a free thinker. You probably feel energized at night. You will stay with a person or situation until it bores you, and then you’re gone. You have a great talent for organizing things.

  4. psychscribe Says:

    brightfeather: very interesting post….how do i know if Cat is my Power Animal?

Leave a Reply

