Psychscribe Quote #22

“Laughter is the shortest distance between two people.” Victor Borg

Tags: , ,

2 Responses to “Psychscribe Quote #22”

  1. amberfireinus Says:

    Laughter does so many things. It releases healing endorphins into our bodies. It has proven healing powers. It lifts our minds our hearts, and our souls.

    I have a story to share about a dark moment with my older brother where his sense of humor and laughter saved the day. He took me to the neurologist when I first started with the tremors in my hands. They were pretty bad, and we were all thinking Parkinsons.

    The doctor’s appointment was very long and rigorous. Of course serious and intense. She was non committal and she told me it would be months before any diagnosis could even start to be given.

    On the way home I was crushed. I was speechless. I didn’t know what to do. So, my big brother being the kind soul he is decided exactly what to do.

    He said: “You know sis, your shaking isnt such a bad thing. I have been thinking of all of the ways I can now make money off of you. I can hire you out to carry one of those pizza signs or those show house signs – those people make the bucks! Or, I can put a paint brush in your hand and you can create modern art! Or!!!! Best one is… I can get you to Paint Houses. Just put one of those airbrush sprayers in your hands.. move you down a bit at each step… perfect paint job every time. Ill be rich!”

    By the end of it we were both laughing our heads off. It was so sick!

    Laughter can make even the worst stuff almost ok.

  2. leafless Says:

    Strangely, people have always praised me for being friendly and easy going. But I rarely smile, laugh or stop to chit chat. Strange stuffs do happen.

Leave a Reply

