Cats Are Good for Mental Health

GiannaKali has posted a great article citing research that cats are good for mental health. Check it out!

Tags: , , ,

5 Responses to “Cats Are Good for Mental Health”

  1. amberfireinus Says:

    I miss my cat Kali. We left her with my In-laws in Scotland. She happily bosses them around. They just adore her and in a way, it was a good thing. She has brought so much joy to their lives.

  2.   Health Bill Would Recognize Mental Illness As a Physical Illness … by Health Tips Says:

    […] Cats Are Good for Mental Health Too […]

  3. giannakali Says:

    my kitty is Kali too! my pseudonym derives from my cat….

    I’ve never told anyone that in a public setting on the web!

    My Kali is truly deserving of her Goddess name.

    I’m sure your Kali is working her magic on your in-laws just as mine does on me.

  4. mental health » Blog Archive » Cats Are Good for Mental Health Too Says:

    […] Read the rest of this great post here […]

  5. amberfireinus Says:

    Kali the goddess of disaster…lol Actually mine is short for Kalifornia.

    She’s a purebred Birman. Her breeder insisted that she have a name starting with a K. As we were in England, my husband and I thought it was cute if we named her Kalifornia (because I come from California). Calling her Kali for short. My in-laws quickly pointed out her goddess name to us.

    They choose to say Kali is short for Kalidonia…

    She has them wrapped around her little paw! I could tell you stories about that cat that would make you laugh! She certainly runs that house!

Leave a Reply

