Lupus: Sharing Some Hope

A dear cousin sent me the following encouragement, which I thought I would pass along to others with lupus:

Hi, I was  just thinking of you. One of my friend’s mother-in-law was diagnosed with Lupus in her late 40s, early 50s and suffered terribly with episodes that sound just like yours, not being able to get out of bed for ten days at a stretch.  And then one day, she just stopped getting those episodes and hasn’t had one since.  She’s 65 or 70ish now so I just wanted to give you some hope that “This too shall pass.”

Tags: ,

6 Responses to “Lupus: Sharing Some Hope”

  1. wanderer7 Says:

    all things are transient

    life is just a passing experience

    true, this too shall pass

    great wisdom

  2. chronic chick Says:

    Hi came across you site. Enjoyed reading. I live with lupus myself

  3. amberfireinus Says:

    Oh I will pray that this will happen for you. I will say a pray to god tonight… right this minute. To be relieved of your suffering. I would take it from you if I could.

    Still, your life force shines brightly and you still manage to reach out to others in need. That says so much about who you are as a person. I admire you greatly. Your kidness, wisdom, and strength.

  4. psychscribe Says:

    Thank you so much amberfireinus….what a beautiful soul you have, to say that you would lke my suffering if you could…truly though, I don’t feel like I’m suffering…more like scared!
    Thank you so much for everything you said here about me….

  5. psychscribe Says:

    Hi chronic chick. Thank you so much for stopping by. Come again! Psychscribe

  6. psychscribe Says:

    wanderer 7- lovely, thank you!

Leave a Reply

