Blogging Addiction?

Ok, I am truly serious about this one. Does anyone else struggle with blogging when they’d rather be doing, or should be doing,  something else? Like right now for instance. I’ve decided to start a novel (I bought about 5 how to books but the bottom line is you have to start writing, duh!). I’ve had a neat plot idea for years but never stuck with it. 

 Now, since blogging, my love of writing has re-surfaced with a vengeance and my creative ideas are spilling all over the place and I’m thinking why not? To get a novel published is a lifelong dream of mine. Plus many of the short things I write on here could easily be made into full articles for a magazine. But I cannot start my day without checking in on my baby here…and feeding her some words for the day! Though as I think about it, the stats and comments are very rewarding, and I am also proud of my baby…oh well…off I go to my how to books (its the structure of the novel that has always gotten me down before…I get an idea but I don’t know where to go with it).

Anyway, it is one of the few goals in life I have not attained, other than a Ph.D – which will never happen due to the time and cost involved at my age, as well as my health issues.  But honestly, if I had to pick, I would rather have a book published than a doctorate. Wish me luck, friends! Off I go, then…

Tags: , ,

4 Responses to “Blogging Addiction?”

  1. Karen Halls Says:

    I found your site on google blog search and read a few of your other posts. Keep up the good work. Just added your RSS feed to my feed reader. Look forward to reading more from you.

    Karen Halls

  2. OrSoSheSaid Says:

    Best of luck to you and your book!!!

  3. psychscribe Says:

    Thank you so much!

  4. psychscribe Says:

    Dear Karen, Thank you so much for your very validating response, I appreciate it. Thanks for visiting, and I will come visit your site as well.
    Warmly, Psychscribe

Leave a Reply

