Psychscribe Quote #17

“I call up my names: Woman who has been born in the arms of a woman and welcomed home. I shout truth teller, silence breaker, life embracer, death no longer fearing, woman reunited with her child self.  I sing woman who is daughter, sister, lover and mother to herself.   I hum woman planter, gatherer, healer.  I drum woman, warrior, siren, woman who stands firmly on her feet, woman who reaches inward to her center and outward to stars.  I am woman who is child no longer, woman who is making herself sane, whole. ”  Andrea R. Canaan

Tags: , ,

One Response to “Psychscribe Quote #17”

  1. sulochanosho Says:

    Great quote indeed there on Womanhood. Long live woman creed and breed.

Leave a Reply

