10’s date 10’s, the research is in

I just read an article in Live Science which really comes as no surprise…researchers have concluded that beautiful people (10’s) tend to date people of equal beauty…and less attractive people, say 5’s, tend to date other 5’s. Actually, if you look around at couples you know, you can see that this is true, can’t you? My husband and I entertained ourselves one boring car trip by thinking of couples we knew and invariably they were of equal attractivenss on the 0-10 scale. (Look, I know this is superficial, but its kinda fun to think about, isn’t it?) The one couple that did mystify me, and subsequently broke up, were not exactly in our social circle. Julia Roberts was dating (married?) that guy with the weird hair sticking up all over the place and please forgive me, but a face only a mother could love…

Tags: , ,

6 Responses to “10’s date 10’s, the research is in”

  1. giannakali Says:

    I’m not a 10 and I didn’t marry a 10. But I did date some 10’s and they seemed to be pretty hot for me at the time.

    Then again, I’m not sure I have a realistic sense of my attractiveness. I used to be thin and I’m not now. Maybe I was a 10 without knowing it at one time?

    In any case the 10’s I dated were not appropriate for me and my less attractive, but still handsome husband, is the kindest man I’ve ever known.

  2. psychscribe Says:

    Yeah…10’s are often pretty narcisisstic…no ALWAYS…but often, which makes them hot but not always what you’re looking for in a life prarnter. Thanks for visiting my blog.

  3. giannakali Says:

    I’ve been visiting for awhile…I enjoy your questions. Just don’t always have anything brilliant to say!

  4. psychscribe Says:

    None of us are brilliant, but we all have something worthwhile to say L(

  5. amberfireinus Says:

    Im not a 10… please dont get me wrong. My husband isnt a dog either. But people often look at our appearance as mismatched. I know alot of Geek couples this way. The guy geek is… well a geek and the woman is Very attractive. In some cases even a 10! What I find happens is, women who are a 10, marry a 10 their first time around and realise just how boring it is to compete for the mirror with their spouse and who treats them like garbage, and the second time they marry a geek who will love them like a goddess and treat them like a princess….

  6. advait Says:

    competing with ur own husband ??! I guess there are better things to do and yes dating 10s can get quiet nasty at times !

Leave a Reply

