A “coincidence”???!!!

I’m not feeling depressed anymore so this is not meant to be morbid or anything. I just think its way cool. When my father was dying we had lots of good talks. In one of them I asked him to always be watching out for me in the hereafter and he said “Just keep looking over your shoulder and I will always be there.” So the other day I emailed my husband that I wasn’t feeling very connected lately. And he emailed back, “Just keep looking over your shoulder and I will always be there.” !!!! (He does not know my father ever said this to me.) Now there are two ways you could look at this. The first is simply unaccceptable. The second is that my father sent me a lovely message through my wonderful husband. I choose the second…and that feels great!

4 Responses to “A “coincidence”???!!!”

  1. OrSoSheSaid Says:

    Reading this made me smile. I have had an experience like this and it seemed to be just what I needed at the time. It’s funny how things happen. I suppose that it doesn’t matter how or why it happened just as long as it meant something to you. But I like to think for those experiences it was a loved one, and that this was a message from your dad; an unexpected gift of love from him.

  2. amberfireinus Says:

    You look at it the second way. Your husband is lovely…. and Im sure it was meant in a loving way. How interesting!

  3. itsallabouthallie Says:

    How nice! I love it! It was your dad looking out for you!

  4. psychscribe Says:

    Thanks Guys 🙂

Leave a Reply

