OOPS! Never trust anyone OVER 30!

THAT was the exact hippie quotation. I can’t believe no other boomers corrected me on this 🙂

Tags: , , ,

4 Responses to “OOPS! Never trust anyone OVER 30!”

  1. coollikeme Says:

    I am over 30, and I won’t trust me.

  2. Sally Says:

    The saying is attributed to Jack Weinberg, an activist at Berkeley, CA, during the ’60s. His actual statement was: We have a saying in the movement that we don’t trust anybody over 30.

  3. Anonymous Says:

    Also made famous by Jerry Rubin of the Chicago 7 and a movie in the Sixties.

  4. psychscribe Says:

    Thx anonymous- that does ring a bell in my distant past…

Leave a Reply

