Psychscribe Quote # 10

“Get a life. A real life, not a manic pursuit of the next promotion, the  bigger pay cheque, the larger house. Do you think you’d care so very much  about those things if you blew an aneurysm this afternoon, or found a lump in your breast?  ……… Learn to be happy. And think of life as a terminal illness, because if you do, you will live it with joy and passion as it ought to be lived.” Anna Quindlen

Tags: , ,

One Response to “Psychscribe Quote # 10”

  1. amberfireinus Says:

    You know, this quote is all about me and my life.

    I was so all about doing better, getting more, achievement, and building my fortune. Then one day the unthinkable happened. In the flash of an eye it all changed.

    Now, I cant afford to sweat the small stuff. It forced me to choose happiness. It forced me to choose life. It forced me to live as much of life as I can as long as I can, because I might not be able to tomorrow.

    The doctors told me to go home and go to bed. That would be the best place for me. I said….. HELL NO! Instead, as I say, I chose life. I got married, travelled the world, and squeeze every bit of happiness I can in the time I have.

    What a wake up call. I tell everyone that my illness has given me so many gifts. The gift of perspective, the gift of being grateful, and honestly the gift of a real life.

Leave a Reply

