The Best Thing That Happened to Me This Year

Since I asked this of my readers in an earlier post, I thought I would tell you mine: not very original maybe, but really quite wonderful. The best thing that happened to me this year was the surprise party my daughter threw us for our 20th wedding anniversary. I mean, I was truly surprised, and so very touched, when I walked in and realized that all those people were there for us. I felt so loved…seeing all the smiling faces, and the joy of our own relationship reflected back to us in those smiling faces. Truth be told, I had not realized we were that important to so many people. Friends who traveled by air to be there. Friends who changed vacation plans to be there. Friends who smiled the whole night long. I will never, ever forget it as long as I live.

Tags: , , ,

2 Responses to “The Best Thing That Happened to Me This Year”

  1. undercanopy Says:

    It’s nice to have such devoted friends. 20th wedding anniversary is an important milestone. My congratulations to you — even though it’s a bit late.

  2. psychscribe Says:

    Thank you! Yes, it is nice to have such devoted friends. I had no idea, actually 🙂

Leave a Reply

