More on My Alpha Male

An alpha male recognizes a problem even before it actualizes, and prepares for it. After all, that’s what leaders do, don’t they? So because I am unwell this holiday season, he single handedly has the whole Christmas feast planned and ready to go. This silver star recipient, who has countless medals for his valor and heroism in combat, is at this moment simmering his homemade cranberry sauce, layering his home made lasagne,  and roasting two turkeys for our 14 guests tomorrow. I am so so blessed to have him.

My Christmas wish to all of you is that you not only receive blessings and good health, but also recognize the ones you have…and remember to thank the people who are the blessings in your life.

Tags: , , , , , , , ,

4 Responses to “More on My Alpha Male”

  1. amberfireinus Says:

    Wow, you are indeed blessed to have such a wonderful mate/partner/lover. Normally, we look to other women to step up and do those kinds of nurturing and loving roles, and to me, your husband doing this for you and your family shows that he is a true manand a wonderful example to be seen in the world.

    I do believe that my husband would do similar if he could cook. I think his solution would be to have it catered, but hey… the job would get done, and get done right. My husband is also very appreciative of the efforts I make. He rubs my back, runs me baths and does everything he can to be helpful.

    Tell your husband Im sending him a hug. I more than most will understand just how much his effort means to you when you arent well.

    Merry Christmas to you both.

  2. Miki Says:

    How are you today, Coeur de Rose? So sorry, and kind of worried, to hear that you are unwell… happy though that your husband cares so much for you…
    Can we, Kevin and me, do something to make you feel a little bit better?
    Anyway: a big hug from both of us!

  3. psychscribe Says:

    Dear Amber, Miki, and Kevin, three such wonderful friends I have made at wordpress…thank you for the hugs, and thank you for the caring. Miki, I LOVE Coeur de Rose – is France your birthplace? Blessings to all of you…

  4. Miki Says:

    Good morning Coeur de Rose!
    Yes, I was born in France, in the Pyrenees… but lived more years in Germany than in France…
    By the way… have you seen that I propose to make a kind of birthday Party for each birthday child of Cafe Crem? We need your birthday date!

Leave a Reply

