How Ear Plugs Saved My Marriage

I do NOT snore. Women don’t snore. It isn’t feminine. Its embarrassing to be told the whole house shakes like  its been hit by a mack truck when you sleep.

So I’ve insisted he is delusional, despite the fact that my husband’s morning smile  has morphed over time from a frown, to a snarl, to a downright nasty growl. The kind, protective war hero I’d married had been making me feel like it was every man for himself. He’d been threatening to sleep in the other room which neither of us wants since we are both cuddlers.  We’ve always said that if our marriage ever got to that sorry state of affairs we might as well split. I was kind of, sort of worried…not really…

But finally I noticed, over time, that his acting out behavior had stopped. His disposition was better in the morning. The smile was back.  Today I went into his night stand looking for something and came across  foam ear plugs.  He never said a word to further assault my dignity now that a solution had been found. And neither will I.

My hero is back.

Tags: , , , , ,

2 Responses to “How Ear Plugs Saved My Marriage”

  1. amberfireinus Says:

    Funny how those little things make your partner outstanding in your eyes. I absolutely love the fact that he didnt tell you, he simply took some action.

    I would suggest for yourself however that you be checked to see if you have sleep apnea. You might not be getting enough oxygen into your blood and it could be the sign of a significant health problem.

    People who dont get quality sleep, have a harder time coping in the world. Everything from memory issues to weight gain can be attributed to poor sleep.

    Wouldnt it be better for you if you got checked and stopped snoring? 🙂

  2. justordinary Says:

    love it!

Leave a Reply

