If you could return to one year of your life…

What age would you re-live? And then, what  good moments from that time can you re-create now, perhaps in a different way?

Tags: , , , ,

2 Responses to “If you could return to one year of your life…”

  1. amberfireinus Says:

    You know, I have thought deeply about this question. We all have regrets and mistakes that we have made that we wish that we could go back and have a redo. I sure have many of those.

    However, I have come to realise that all of those choices, mistakes, and triumphs make me who I am right now. Without any one of them I might not have the insight that I have, or possibly be able to cope with the set of cirucmstances of my life.

    I wish I would have taken better care of my body. I wish I would have laughed more. I wish in my teens I would have allowed myself to be a teen and dye my hair purple and do outrageous things.

    Alas, the only time I can control is my now. Its doubtful I can actually control now, I can simply choose to shape my perception of events and I can choose to be happy.

  2. What Would Innocent III Do? « ilegirl Says:

    […] 15, 2007 at 8:47 pm (moodring) I have been meditating on Psychscribe’s question:  if you could relive a year of your life, which would it be.  I certainly have some […]

Leave a Reply

